About Angelica

Hello there! My name is Angelica, but you can call me Angi, Angipoo, Angicakes, or Cupcake. I am aย thirty-something year old mommy and wife living in Ohio, USA. I am a girl mom, a pibble mom, and all-around Jill-of-all-trades, master of none.

I’m a Scorpio. I ๐Ÿ’›love๐Ÿ’› coffee, tarot, spring, glitter, rainbows, unicorns, black hair dye, makeup, true crime, dancing like a crazy person, The Sims, and watching TV.

I ๐Ÿ’”hate๐Ÿ’” liars, hypocrites, autocorrect, demons (obvs), winter, when my daughter calls me “dude,” writing essays, trusting people, when things get out of place, and people that try to rain on my parade.

Unfortunately, I had a lot of trauma growing up and I am trying super hard to stop it from going on to the next generation (my daughter). I have been diagnosed withย borderline personality disorder, depression, post-traumatic stress disorder,ย obsessive compulsive personality disorder, and panic disorder (although, that one might actually be GAD with panic attacks!)

Because of my various mental health issues, I have been approved by my doctor(s) to have an emotional support animal. Once I was approved, I began scouring the adoption boards and sites in my area. I knew my basic criteria was a black pitbull because those are the least likely to be adopted. I happened to find this little black pibble mix that looked a little banged up. I found out she had been used in dog fighting as a bait dog! She literally went through the same kind of traumatic start as me, so I knew it was meant to be. I renamed her from “Darla” (at the pound) to Karma Lou. She has been an absolute whirlwind. We’ve been together for about 5 years. I’ve had to teach her how to be a dog and patience, which has never been my strong suit, has been developing for her. She is so goofy and is the oldest puppy I know!